loadingcities.blogg.se

Mouse stuck on scroll
Mouse stuck on scroll




mouse stuck on scroll mouse stuck on scroll mouse stuck on scroll

Whatever the cause of the issue may be, you can consult this guide to learn how to fix the mouse scroll up and down problem. Another likely reason would be incorrectly configured scrolling settings. You may have outdated, corrupt, or missing drivers. There are various reasons why this problem could be happening. You may even wonder, “Why is the mouse scrolling up itself?”

mouse stuck on scroll

In some cases, the mouse wheel seems to have a life of its own. It is worth noting that this issue can affect both desktop and laptop users alike-as long as they have a mouse connected to their device. When this problem occurs, the mouse wheel usually jumps while the user is scrolling downwards. However, there are instances wherein the wheel on the mouse scrolls unsteadily. In most cases, the device should function smoothly. Compared to the touch pad on your laptop, your mouse offers a more efficient way to navigate and scroll through documents and web pages. If you’re fond of multitasking on your PC, you may find your mouse quite useful. Scrolling is rather essential and not being able to use it is god awful annoying.If you're experiencing mouse scroll wheel jumping, you may have outdated, corrupt, or missing drivers. no Google hits seem to describe the same problem, hence my asking it here tried the software to set my extra mouse buttons, couldn't find anything related to this reinstalled the affected browsers, no difference removed the mouse driver and let it install again, no difference another mouse (same model as the current one, Sharkoon Fireglider), no difference What could possibly cause this and how do I get it back to normal? Things I've tried: I was just browsing on Google and from one moment to the next I noticed that I couldn't scroll anymore. I didn't do anything strange or press any weird buttons on my mouse. I finally have everything mostly back to how it was so I DO NOT want to do that again. It's actually the second time this has happened, the first was only 4 days ago and the only way I could get rid of it was by reinstalling Windows. Every other browser or program I've tried still scrolls just fine. However, scrolling in drop down menus (like when selecting the question Category) works just as it should. The browsers in question are Opera, Vivaldi and SRWare Iron so I assume it has something to do with Chromium. I keep seeing this icon (only in the affected browsers): Pressing shift makes the icon disappear but I still can't scroll. For (seemingly) no reason I can't scroll up and down in Chromium browsers anymore.






Mouse stuck on scroll